jump to navigation

I’m in love… March 20, 2009

Posted by Gordon Brock in Uncategorized.
trackback

As I approach my 45th in a few days, and as we approach our 20th in a month, I find my heart desiring to express gratitude and adoration for that special person in my life. That’s right, my better half, my precious wife, Denise

You, ‘My Rose’, have been a foundation for 20 years. You have stood by and stood up. You have confronted, convicted, and convinced, out of love and commitment. You have represented the Eve that God would have for me, as you have been used of the Lord to guide my path and keep me straight, even when I did not deserve your Love. You have committed with your heart, body, and soul, to this relationship called marriage. You have trusted your man and his heart for Jesus even when you were unsure of our path. You have provided for the family out of your wisdom, knowledge, finances, and emotions. You have filled my life with joy and contentment, you are all that I could ask.

I love you, I need you, and in the words of The Wedding Singer; “I wanna grow old with you”.

XXOO

Comments»

1. Ordinary Guy/Leonard - March 20, 2009

Congratulations! That’s awesome. My bride and I are just a few weeks behind you. We hit our 20th next month. She’s been my constant.

2. Gordon Brock - March 21, 2009

Awwwwwwwwwwwww how kute your daughter


Leave a comment